Lion Sands Narina Lodge

Adults-only suites on stilts · Lion Sands, Kruger bank of the Sabie River near Skukuza · MORE Collection (Lion Sands)

Top-end Inside the park Safari company

Lion Sands' adult lodge, run by the MORE Collection on the Kruger side of the Sabie River near Skukuza. Like Tinga, its place inside the park rests on industry convention and the group's concession company, since the lodge page says only Lion Sands Game Reserve. Nine treehouse-style suites stand on stilts, each with a private plunge pool, and only guests aged 16 and over may stay. The group's from-rate in 2026 was $1,953 per person sharing; Narina's own figure loads by script and could not be read on 6 October 2026. Choose it for a couple's stay on the river; families should look at Tinga.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Adults only, 16 and over
  • Suites on stilts with plunge pools
  • Sabie River setting
  • Treehouse sleep-outs offered by the group

Cons

  • Own rate could not be read; the figure is the group's from-rate
  • Boundary rests on convention, not the lodge's own wording
  • Inclusions not stated

What's here

Arranged from the lodge:

  • Game drives
  • Guided walks

Read from Lion Sands Narina Lodge's own website in July 2026. Anything not listed we could not confirm, which is not the same as it being absent.

What the park charges on top

The rate above buys you a bed. Kruger National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.

Park entryR602 per international adult per day at USD 1 = ZAR 16.65 (6 Oct 2026); R692, about $42, from 1 Nov 2026.
$36per person, per day

Three nights means three days inside, so two adults pay $216 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.

SANParks charges no vehicle fee for private cars at Kruger.

Almost every private lodge inside Kruger excludes the SANParks conservation fee from its rate, so you pay it on top for each night.

The full fee schedule for Kruger National Park

Rates at Lion Sands Narina Lodge

From $1,953 pppn. From $1,953 per person per night sharing, the Lion Sands from-rate shown on the group's site in 2026 (read for an earlier guide and again 6 October 2026, when prices loaded by script and Narina's own figure could not be read). Guests 16 and over pay the full adult rate. Inclusions and the treatment of the SANParks conservation fee were not stated on the pages read.

What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.

Every figure on this page is in US dollars.

Rates checked 6 October 2026 and converted at R16.65 to the US dollar (rate of that date); re-check before you book. SANParks does not print its unit rates online, so every SANParks figure here is a reseller rate from krugerpark.co.za (Siyabona Africa) for 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027, quoted per unit and shown per person for two sharing. Private lodge figures come from each lodge's own rate page unless the entry says reseller. The SANParks conservation fee is extra almost everywhere: R602 (about $36) per international adult per day until 31 October 2026, R692 (about $42) from 1 November 2026.

Official website ↗

Questions about Lion Sands Narina Lodge

Can children stay at Narina?

No. The MORE rates page sets Narina at ages 16 and over, at the full adult rate.

Is Narina inside Kruger?

On the Kruger side of Lion Sands by long industry convention; the lodge page itself says only Lion Sands Game Reserve. Ask MORE which bank the lodge is on if the park boundary matters to you.

What does Narina cost?

The Lion Sands from-rate shown in 2026 was $1,953 per person sharing. Narina's own rate loads by script and could not be read, so ask MORE for a quote.

A safari guide by the river
A guide beside a game-drive vehicle at an airstrip

Your enquiry goes to a safari specialist

Reply usually within a day or two

They check availability and rates with Lion Sands Narina Lodge and reply to you directly.

  • No booking fee
  • Reply usually within a day or two
  • Nothing booked until you say so

Ask about dates and rates at Lion Sands Narina Lodge

From $1,953 pppn

Free, no obligation

Step 1 of 5. What are you looking for?

Pick any that fit.